Leadership Team

Peter Wilderotter – President and CEOPeter Wilderotter

President and CEO

With over three decades of experience working in the nonprofit sector, Peter Wilderotter has leveraged his expertise to expand and advance the mission of several organizations.

Peter was appointed as the President and CEO of the Christopher & Dana Reeve Foundation in 2007 after revamping how the organization approached fundraising. Reporting to the Board of Directors, Peter is responsible for setting the overarching vision for the Reeve Foundation and rallying support for initiatives that speed the delivery of treatments for spinal cord injury.

Before locking arms with the Reeve Foundation, Peter was the Vice President of Development at WNYC Radio, America’s largest public radio station. Previously, Peter held leadership roles at Planned Parenthood Federation of America and the NAACP, and started his career at the American Cancer Society.

Maggie Goldberg

Chief Operating Officer

As COO, Maggie serves as a thought partner to the President & CEO. She implements all aspects of operations and programming including providing the leadership, management, and vision necessary to ensure the effective growth of the organization. In addition, she oversees the Foundation’s national Paralysis Resource Center dedicated to improving the lives of individuals impacted by paralysis through grants, resources and information, peer mentoring and public policy.

A graduate of the University of Pennsylvania, Maggie joined the Reeve Foundation in 2000 after a career in Washington DC, working for Witeck Combs Communications, Feld Entertainment and U.S. Senator Arlen Specter. For 13 years, she oversaw communications for the Reeve Foundation before becoming head of Policy and Programs in 2014 and COO in 2019.

Susan Howley

Executive Vice President, Research

Susan has been with the Reeve Foundation since its humble beginnings in 1982 as Director of Administration. Soon after, she became Director of Research until 1999, at which point the American Paralysis Association (APA) and the Christopher & Dana Reeve Foundation merged.

As Executive Vice President of Research, Susan focuses on the strategic expansion of the Reeve Foundation’s research programs, including the development of the North American Clinical Trials Network® (NACTN), the NeuroRecovery Network® (NRN), and the Reeve Foundation’s newest endeavor – The Big Idea. She also sits on the boards of two nonprofit agencies that develop low-cost housing for individuals living with physical disabilities.

Rebecca Laming

Vice President, Marketing and Communications

Rebecca Laming joined the Reeve Foundation in 2013 to create content that ignites advocacy and mobilizes supporters around a powerful purpose. Rebecca and her team manage all marketing and communication practices to amplify the voices of individuals living with paralysis, share updates on Reeve Foundation programs and campaigns, and better engage the community across traditional and emerging channels.

She honed her skills in the media and marketing sector with positions at UM, Starcom MediaVest Group, and the Mobile Marketing Association (MMA). It was during her time with the MMA that Rebecca was honored by Forbes and recognized in the inaugural "30 Under 30" class for marketing and advertising.

Michele Loiacono

Vice President, Operations

Michele has been with the Reeve Foundation since 2000, starting as an administrative assistant and growing into roles of greater responsibility. As Vice President of Operations, Michele cultivates employment engagement opportunities, manages benefits for staff members, acts as a bridge between the finance and development teams, and oversees all office operations.

Additionally, she works as a liaison for the Board of Directors to communicate recent Foundation happenings and updates. Knowing Christopher and Dana personally and seeing their passion for the mission has always been the driving force behind her dedication to the organization.

Frank P. Mascia IIIFrank P. Mascia III

Vice President, Development

With more than two decades spent in the nonprofit sector, Frank works to uphold and advance our mission by educating and recruiting Reeve Foundation supporters. Frank and his team manage the special events portfolio and donor relations, as well as oversee community-driven fundraising initiatives through Team Reeve. By spearheading major giving campaigns, Frank raises awareness and resources to fuel research and establish services for individuals living with paralysis.

Frank joined the Reeve Foundation after a distinguished career with the American Cancer Society, most recently as their state executive. He was named to NJ BIZ "40 Under 40" in 2004 and has a rich history of volunteerism starting when he was a teenager in his birthplace of Staten Island, NY.

Development

Sara Anasiewicz

Manager, Prospect Research

sanasiewicz@christopherreeve.org

Alan T. Brown

Director, Public Impact

abrown@christopherreeve.org

Kami Fotschky

Donor Relations Coordinator

kfotschky@christopherreeve.org

Kelly Lamb

Manager, Team Reeve Endurance

klamb@christopherreeve.org

Karen LeGrand

Manager, Team LeGrand

klegrand@christopherreeve.org

Jeannine Marotta

Director of Special Gifts

jmarotta@christopherreeve.org

Frank P. Mascia III

Vice President, Development

fmascia@christopherreeve.org

Sheila Olt

Community Representative, Asbury Park

solt@christopherreeve.org

Ivonne Salazar

Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations

isalazar@christopherreeve.org

Dianna Shypailo

Specialist, Team Reeve Events

dshypailo@christopherreeve.org

Jennifer Spiegler

Director, Special Events

jspiegler@christopherreeve.org

Finance

Melissa Burke

Controller

mburke@christopherreeve.org

Richard Sherman

CFO

rsherman@christopherreeve.org

Marketing and Communications

Anna Chamberlain

Supervisor, Marketing & Communications

achamberlain@christopherreeve.org

Rita Gentles

Associate Director, Marketing & Communications

rgentles@christopherreeve.org

Rebecca Laming

Vice President, Marketing & Communications

rlaming@christopherreeve.org

Julie Lubinsky

Associate Director, Digital

jlubinsky@christopherreeve.org

Tony Rivera

Digital Marketing Supervisor

arivera@christopherreeve.org

Operations

Felice Fullem

Human Resources Consultant

ffullem@christopherreeve.org

Michele Loiacono

Vice President, Operations

mloiacono@christopherreeve.org

Bea Torre

Leadership Team Assistant

btorre@christopherreeve.org

Paralysis Resource Center

Kim Beer

Director, Public Policy

kbeer@christopherreeve.org

Brittany Branard

Public Policy Coordinator

bbranard@christopherreeve.org

Mark Bogosian

Senior Grants Officer, Quality of Life Grants

mbogosian@christopherreeve.org

Chris Bontempo

Information Assistant

cbontempo@christopherreeve.org

Angela Cantillon

Director of Operations, PRC

acantillon@christopherreeve.org

Bill Cawley

Director, Peer & Family Support Program

bcawley@christopherreeve.org

Trish Correa

Associate Manager, Information Services and Translation

pcorrea@christopherreeve.org

Beth Eisenbud

Associate Information Specialist

beisenbud@christopherreeve.org

Sheila Fitzgibbon

Senior Director, PRC

sfitzgibbon@christopherreeve.org

Lexie Gleason

Quality of Life Grants program coordinator

lgleason@christopherreeve.org

Maggie Goldberg

Chief Operating Officer

mgoldberg@christopherreeve.org

TJ Griffin

Program Coordinator, Peer & Family Support Program

tjgriffin@christopherreeve.org

Jenn Hatfield

Information Specialist

jhatfield@christopherreeve.org

James Howard

Coordinator, Military Veterans Program

jhoward@christopherreeve.org

Donna Lowich

Senior Information Specialist

dlowich@christopherreeve.org

Bernadette Mauro

Director, Information & Resource Services

bmauro@christopherreeve.org

Kathy McArthur

Information Specialist

kmcarthur@christopherreeve.org

Parul Patel

Associate Grants Officer, Quality of Life Grants

ppatel@christopherreeve.org

Freddy Perez

Community Outreach Associate

fperez@christopherreeve.org

Rebecca Sultzbaugh

Program Manager, Peer & Family Support Program

rsultzbaugh@christopherreeve.org

Research

Susan Howley

Executive Vice President, Research

showley@christopherreeve.org

Vinithra Ramakrishnan

Research Operations Manager

vramakrishnan@christopherreeve.org